Teams: AusCycling – ACT

AusCycling – ACT Announcement 

AusCycling – ACT is pleased to announce the eight-member squad of ACT athletes, which will compete at the 2021 AusCycling Elite/U19 Track National Championships in Brisbane from March 24-28.

The team will be coached and managed by Ray Gorrell.

Gorrell said the squad is comprised of riders from the 2020 AusCycling Elite/U19 Track National Championships team which competed in December last year, with the welcome addition of Track Sprint specialists Mathew Mooney and Jamie Green as well as U19 Track Endurance rider Cameron Rogers.

Rogers is the current 2021 Junior Men Criterium National Champion and will be making his debut at the Elite/U19 Track Nationals level.

Australian Cycling Team Sprinter Nathan Hart will spearhead the Elite contingent of athletes in his quest for a second Men’s Sprint National Championship and selection for the 2021 Tokyo Olympics.

The team will be assisted by Gary Aisbitt as team mechanic and Raeleigh Rogers as team chaperone.

AusCycling – ACT congratulates the following riders on their selection:


  • Nathan Hart (ANU CC)
  • Jamie Green (Canberra CC)
  • Mathew Mooney (Canberra CC)
  • Felice Beitzel (Canberra CC)


  • Jarrah Anderson (Vikings CC)
  • Cameron Rogers (Canberra CC)
  • Claudia Marcks (Canberra CC)
  • Lily Stratford (Vikings CC)