Teams: AusCycling – SA

AusCycling – SA is pleased to announce the squad of 21 South Australian athletes, which will compete at the 2021 AusCycling Elite/U19 Track National Championships in Brisbane from March 24-28.

Australian Cycling Team Sprinter and dual Olympian Matt Glaetzer will lead the way for SA in his pursuit of a fifth sprint national title.

Rising stars and Podium Potential Academy athletes Chloe Moran, Sophie Edwards and Leigh Hoffman will also make the trip to Anna Meares Velodrome for the 2021 edition of #TrackNats.

2020 U19 Sprint silver medalist Maxwell Liebeknecht will also be a name to watch in Brisbane, with a green and gold jersey firmly in his sights.

AusCycling – SA congratulates the following riders on their selection:


  • Matt Glaetzer – Central Districts CC
  • Leigh Hoffman – Whyalla CC
  • Carlos Carismo – Norwood CC
  • Amber Pate – Norwood CC
  • Kat Chung Orr – Port Adelaide CC
  • Chloe Moran – Central Districts CC
  • Sophie Edwards – Adelaide University CC
  • Bree Hargreave – Norwood CC
  • Ella Sibley – South Coast CC
  • Lara Tucker – Port Adelaide CC


  • Alli Anderson – Port Adelaide CC
  • Meg Marker – South Coast CC
  • Eloise Sandow – Norwood CC
  • Jaqui Voltz – Port Adelaide CC
  • Maxwell Liebeknecht – Port Adelaide CC
  • Dylan Stanton – Whyalla CC
  • Jacob Koop – South Coast CC
  • Leo Zimmerman – Norwood CC
  • Zac Marriage – Kilkenny CC
  • Aston Freeth – Port Adelaide CC
  • Jai Fielke – Norwood CC

Picture: Element Photo and Video Productions